◆人生を考える③(了) 分をわきまえ、でも寄り添うのです!◆

私は学びました。――誰かをどれほど愛していても、その人が変わりたいと思わない限り、その人生を何一つ変えることはできないのだということを。

私は学びました。――誰かの苦しみが、どれほど私の心を痛めたとしても、その人が助けを求めない限り、助けてあげることはできないのだということを。

何にもまして、私は学びました。――私は、自分に許されているだけの“良き違い”を、他者(ひと)にもたらしてあげられるにすぎないのだということを。

I've learned that no matter how much I love someone, I can't change anything in their lives unless they want something to change. I've learned that no matter how much someone's suffering breaks my heart, I can't help them unless they want help. Most of all, I've learned that I can only make the difference I'm allowed to make. (by Understanding Compassion)