◆クリスマス霊想(22)◆

―あなたは真の知恵ある者ですか?―

 

【聖書黙想】

(マタイ2:10,11) 「その星を見て、彼らはこの上もなく喜んだ。そしてその家に入って、母マリヤとともにおられる幼子を見、ひれ伏して拝んだ。そして、宝の箱をあけて、黄金、乳香、没薬を贈り物としてささげた。」

 

【霊想】

多くの人は、これら3つの贈り物は、たまたまこうなったと考えています。いいえ、この贈り物は根本的でとても大切なものです。ほんの小さな装飾品ではありません。偶然には起こりようのない宝物なのです。これは賢者たちが、前から計画していたものでした。これらの贈り物は、極めて象徴的です。深い意味を持っているのです。

 

賢者たちは、あどけない赤子イエスに、この贈り物をしました。

“黄金”は、彼の主権的な支配を表します。―彼は王として生まれたのです。

“乳香”は、彼の罪なき神性を表します。―彼は人間の肉をまとった神です。

“没薬”は、彼のいけにえとしての死を表します。―彼は、私たちが生きるように、死ぬために生まれたのです。

 

・彼は王なので、賢者は黄金を携えました。

・彼は神なので、賢者は乳香を携えました。

・彼は私たちの救い主なので、賢者は没薬を携えました。

 

主権的な支配、罪なき神性、いえにえの死――。

 

【行動への勧め】

この方は王なので、私の富は彼のものです。この方は神なので、私は拝します。この方は死なれたので、私は証しします。私という存在の全て、私の持てる全て、私のなす全ては、この方のものです。――それが知恵です。それが知恵ある者のすることです。今日、失われた魂を救いにお誘いなさい。あなたは本当に知恵ある者ですか?

 

~エイドリアン・ロジャーズ(ラヴ・ワース・ファインディリング・ミニストリーズ)~

(アーティスト)金斗鉉

 

BIBLE MEDITATION:

“When they saw the star, they rejoiced with exceeding great joy. And when they were come into the house, they saw the young child with Mary, His mother, and fell down, and worshiped Him: and when they had opened their treasures, they presented unto Him gifts; gold, and frankincense and myrrh.” Matthew 2:10-11.

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:

Many people think these three gifts were just incidental. No, they’re fundamental. These were not trinkets; these were treasures that didn’t occur by happenstance. This was something the wise men had planned. These gifts are highly symbolic. They carry deep significance.

In the gifts the wise men brought to the young boy Jesus, gold speaks of His sovereign dominion—He was born a King. Frankincense speaks of His sinless deity—He is God in human flesh. Myrrh speaks of His sacrificial death—He was born to die that we might live.

• He is King and they brought gold.

• He is God and they brought Him frankincense.

• He is our Savior and they brought myrrh.

Sovereign dominion, sinless deity, sacrificial death.

ACTION POINT:

Because He is a King, He has my wealth. Because He is God, He has my worship. And because He died, He has my witness. All that I am, all that I have, all that I do, belongs to this One. That is wisdom. That’s what a wise man will do. Do some soul-searching today. Are you really wise?

Devotional from Love Worth Finding Ministries, by Adrian Rogers

Credit to Mr Tougen Kim for his very beautiful and creative painting.