◆我が高きやぐら◆

 

《神の視点から世界を見る》

 

(Ⅱサムエル22:2,3) 「この歌のことばを主に歌った。彼はこう歌った。『主はわが巌、わがとりで、わが救い主、わが身を避けるわが岩なる神。わが盾、わが救いの角、わがやぐら。私を暴虐から救う私の救い主、私の逃げ場。』」

 

我が“高きやぐら”は、この大地と、そこに住む人々の全く新しい視界を与えながら、地上高く建っている。そのそびえ立つ逃れ場は、あらゆる種類の闘いのさなかにあって、平安と安全をもたらしてくれる。私が頂上に立っていようが、突き通せない神の壁の内側に隠れようが、この世の悩みや動揺が私に届くことはない。

 

イエスは、その揺るぐことのないやぐらである。我が主は、私を高く上げ、天のところにご自身と共に座らせてくださる(エペソ2:6)。そこにおいて主は、ご自身の高みからの眺望と、安全さを見せてくださる。主のご臨在のすばらしい平安の中で、彼が、世界と主の愛する人々の荘厳な眺めを見せてくださるとき、私は安らぐことができる。

 

主の高く眺めの良い場所からは、全てのものが新しく、違って見える。“ゴリアテ”たち―下界の圧倒的な巨人たちは、地上からはあんなに恐ろしく見えたのに、ここからはいとも小さく見える。なぜ私は彼らをあんなにも恐れたのだろう?

 

主の目を通して、私は、愛する人々や、私を傷つけ、拒んだ人々、私を誤解した人、私が理解できなかった人々を見る。ここからは、彼らは違って見える―より小さく、頼りなげに…。彼らの上に置かれた神のみ手が見える―神が一人一人、個人的に備えた道、主に頼ることを教えるために、ご自身が選ばれた闘いの道が――。あんなにも幸せそうに、落ち着いて見えた人々のうちにある孤独と痛みが、私には見えるのだ。

 

我が“高きやぐら”の穏やかさと安全さのうちに、私は全ての思い煩いを主に委ねることができる。主は私の力、また私の守り手。この方がそばにいてくだされば、何も恐れることはない。その代わりに私は、ストレスも妨げもなく、ただ聴き、学ぶだけ。私が主に在って喜びに溢れるとき、我が王は私に微笑みかける。主はいつも、私に新しいものをお分かちくださる。そしてそれに気づかせてくださるのだ。

 

いと高き方の隠れ場に住む者は、全能者の陰に宿る。

私は主に申し上げよう。「わが避け所、わがとりで、私の信頼するわが神」と。

(詩篇91:1,2)

 

かくも近き主のみそばで、私の思いは新たにされ、私の心は主の喜びで溢れ出す。主のみ霊に満たされて、私は、隠れ家と希望の必要な人々に、主のあわれみ深い愛を知らせる備えができている。どうしたら私は、彼らを我が“やぐら”にお連れすることができるだろうか? どうしたら、私の地上の歩みが、私を通して彼らが“やぐら”を見るのを助けることができるだろうか? 主がきっと教えてくださる!

 

貴き主よ、私がこの罪ある世に生き、働いていても、一瞬一瞬を、あなたと共に高みに憩わせてください。あなたのみ国に抗(あらが)う全ての敵―恐れ、怒り、我が内なるあなたの命との調和を乱す全てのものからの“解放のやぐら”となってください。全ての人や物事を、私の限られた地上的視野からでなく、あなたの高く眺めのきく場所から見させてください。そうすれば、あなたの恵みによって、私は人々をあなたの安全さと強さに導くことができます。

我が主、我が力、我が“高きやぐら“よ、感謝します。

 

(「クロスロード」(十字路)より転載)

(シェア・写真撮影 マデレン・ワー)

 

My High Tower

Seeing the World from His perspective

“The Lord is... my High Tower and my Refuge.”

📖 2 Samuel 22:2-3

My strong Tower rises high above the ground, offering an entirely new view of earth and its people. Its lofty shelter offers me peace and safety in the midst of all kinds of struggles. Whether I stand at the top or hide within His impenetrable walls, the troubles and turmoil of the world cannot reach me.

Jesus is that unshakable Tower. My Lord has raised me up and seated me with Him in the heavenly places. (Eph. 2:6) There He shares with me the perspective and the safety of His heights. In the wonderful peace of His presence, I can rest while He shows me His majestic view of the world and the people He loves.From His high

vantage point everything looks new and different. The Goliaths — the overwhelming giants below, which looked so terrible at ground level - seem tiny from up here. Why did I fear them so?

Through His eyes I see the people I love, those who hurt and reject me, those who misunderstand those I cannot understand.... They look different from up here — smaller, more fragile.... I see God’s hand on them - His personal path for each, His chosen

struggles to teach dependence on Him.... I see loneliness and pain in those who had seemed so happy and composed.

In the calm and safety of my High Tower, I can turn all my worries over to Him. He is my strength and my defense. No need to fear when He is near. Instead I simply listen and learn without stress or distractions. When I delight in Him, My King smiles to me. He always has new things to share.

He reminds me that,

"He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress;

My God, in Him I will trust.'"

Psalm 91:1-2

In His nearness,my mind is renewed and my heart overflows with His joy. Filled with His Spirit,I’m ready to let His compassionate love reach out to others who need a refuge and hope. How can I bring them to my Tower? How can my walk on earth help others see the Tower through me? I trust Him to show me!

Precious Lord,let me rest in the heights with you every moment, even as I live and work in this fallen world. Be to me “a tower of deliverance” from all the enemies of your kingdom - fear, anger, anything that is out of harmony with your life in me. Let me see all people and things, not from my own limited earthly perspective, but from your high vantage point. Then, by your grace, I can lead

others to your safety and strength.

Thank You, my Lord, my Strength and my High Tower.

Adapted

from: Crossroad

(シェア・写真撮影 マデレン・ワー)