◆良き羊飼いから離れないで◆

(詩篇 23:2,3) 「主は私を緑の牧場に伏させ、いこいの水のほとりに伴われます。

主は私のたましいを生き返らせ、御名のために、私を義の道に導かれます。

《黙想》

私たちが疲れ果て、飢え渇き、燃え尽きる瀬戸際になったとき、私たちは自らの魂を回復させねばなりません! でも誰が回復させてくださるのでしょうか? ただ一人、私たちを憩いの水のほとりに導いてくださる方です! 主は私たちの羊飼いです。このお方だけが、私たちに必要な体と魂の滋養物を十分に与えてくださることができるのです。それなのに、どうして私たちは、時として主と共にいる時間をつくり出すのが、そんなにも困難になるのでしょうか? それは、私たちの生活をあまりに多忙にしてしまうために、その最も大切な一事を逃してしまうからではないでしょうか?

《祈り》

愛する父よ、あなたが何度も繰り返しお示しくださったように、あなたと共にいることが、誰も届くことのできない心の奥深くで、私を回復させてくださることを、私は知っています。聖くないところ、助けにならないところから、体や魂の糧を求めていたことをお赦しください。私がより勝利に満ちてあなたに仕えることができるように、あなたのご臨在と力によって、私を生き返らせてください。イエスのみ名によって祈ります。アーメン。

~フィル・ウェア~

(写真: スイス インターラーケン 撮影: マデレン・ワー)(シェア マデレン・ワー)

“He leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul.”

📖 Psalm 23:2-3

Thought

When we are exhausted, depleted, and on the edge of burn out, we need to have our souls restored! But who can restore our souls? Only the One who will lead us beside still waters! The Lord is our Shepherd. He alone can fully bring the nourishment and replenishment that we need. Yet why do we sometimes find it so hard to set aside time to be with him? Could it be that we keep our lives so busy that we miss out on the one thing that matters most?

Prayer 🙇‍♀️

As you have shown me time and time again, dear Father, I know that being with you restores me in a place within my heart that no one else can reach. Forgive me for seeking nourishment and refreshment from places that are unholy and unhelpful. Reinvigorate me with your presence and power so that I can serve you more victoriously. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

By Phil Ware

Photo : Interlaken, Switzerland