◆三つの詩(うた): 暗闇と涙、祈りと感謝の中の祝福◆

《暗闇の中で》

“信仰”とは、

あなたの目には真っ暗闇しか見えないときに、

あなたの心で光を見ることです。

“Faith is seeing light with your heart when all your eyes see is darkness.”

 

《涙の中で》

私たちの魂が、悲しみの重荷で疲れ果てるとき、

主は、私たちに、進むための慰めと、安心と、勇気を与えてくれます。

そして私は知っています。

私が弱さと苦闘の中で持つ疑いや恐れ、

そして私が理解できないような全ての出来事にもかかわらず、

私のみ父はなおも聴いていてくださり、

私の流す涙の一粒一粒を、

み手で受けてくださると信じることができると――。

そして私がもし目を閉じ、魂を鎮めれば、

私の声なき涙が、

み手の釘跡をなでるように伝っていくのを思い描くのです…。

Our Lord gives us the comfort, reassurance & courage to go on when our souls are weary from the load of our sorrow. And I know, despite any doubts & fears I may have in my weakness and struggles and all the times when I don’t understand, I can trust my Father is still listening and as each teardrop falls He catches them

in His hands… And if I close my eyes, and quiet my soul I envision my silent tears caressing the nail scars in His hands…..

 

《祈りと感謝の中で》

“祈り”で勝ち取られ(wonウォン)

“感謝”をもって使い尽くされた(wornウォーン)“祝福”の一つ一つは、

最も快いものだ。

~トマス・グッドウィン~

"Those

blessings are sweetest that are won with prayer and worn with thanks."~Thomas Goodwin