◆落胆は神を小さくする◆

私たちの落胆が増すたびに、私たちは神様を過小評価していくことになります。神様は、私たちが知らない進行中の“作戦”をお持ちなのです。神様は、私たち人間の物の見方には依らないプランをお持ちです。私たちには、時には、滋養のある食べ物、少しの眠り、誠実な友、新しい課題が必要です。諦めてはなりません。神様のご計画は、スケジュールどおりに運ばれているのです。

私たちが時として気落ちしたり、心がくじけたりしたときは、心を神様にきちんと向けることで、私たちの力は新たにされます。

~フランソワ・フェネロン~

 

Whenever we grow discouraged, it can mean we are underestimating God. He has operations going of which we know little. He has plans that don’t depend on our view of things. Sometimes we need some good nourishment, a little sleep, a faithful friend, and a new assignment. Don’t give up. God’s plan is right on schedule.

Should we feel at times disheartened and discouraged, a simple movement of heart toward God will renew our strength.

~Francois Fenelon