◆我が望み、信頼、信仰の拠りどころ◆

私の“希望”は、私が罪びとでないからではなく、私が罪びとで、その私のためにキリストが死んでくださったゆえに、生き続ける。

私の“信頼”は、私が聖いということにではなく、聖くないというところにある。神が、私の義だからである。

私の“信仰”は、今の私や未来の私に依っているのではなく、私が何を感じるか、何を知っているかの上にあるのでもない。キリストが私のために何をしてくださったか、今、何をしてくださっているかに基づいているのだ。

ハレルヤ!

 

My hope lives not because I am not a sinner, but because I am a sinner for whom Christ died;

My trust is not that I am holy, but that being unholy. He is my righteousness.

My faith rests not upon what I am or shall be or feel or know, but in what Christ is, in what He has done, and in what He is now doing for me. Hallelujah!