◆主よ、この矛盾に気づかせてください◆

◆サミュエルの書斎から◆

―主よ この矛盾に気づかせてください―

 

私が、自分の“信仰”についてい抱いている問題意識はこうです。

多くの人は、「イエスは人間を愛しており、神は愛です」と説きます。ところが、自分と“異なる”人々への私たちの接し方は、私たちが宣べ伝える愛とは全く相反するものです。

私たちは、まだ胎児である子どもたちの命は、異常なまでの熱心さで“守り”ますが、ひとたびこの世に生まれた人は、“憎む”のです!

私たちは、戦闘を支持し、戦争を鼓舞します。あたかもそれによって、今がいわゆる“終末の時”だという解釈を、たとえ人間の武力をもってしても実現しようとするかのように――。

~サミュエル・リー~

 

The challenge I have in my “religion” is that many of us preach that

Jesus loves people, and God is love. Yet the way we treat others who are different than us is totally contrary to the love we preach. We fanatically defend the lives of unborn children, and yet we hate those who are already born! We support battles and encourage wars so that our so-called interpretations of the end time will come true—even if by our human force.

--Samuel