◆イエスのようにイスラエルを愛する◆

 ある日、私たちキリスト者の目が開かれ、私たちのシオニズム(イスラエル支持運動)に対する盲目的な愛と支持が、多くの命を奪ってしまったということに気づく日が来るのではないかと、私は本当に恐れています。まさにあのナチスが権力を握る前夜、キリスト者や教会があの時代の社会的、政治的ヒステリー(集団興奮状態)に陥って、その結果、多くのユダヤ人の組織的計画殺人を引き起こした時のように、今日、私たちは”シオニズム”と呼ばれる理論・政治的信念を支持していますが、それは聖書的ではなく、イエスの教えに基づくものでもありません。多くのキリスト者がシオニズムを信奉し、その盲目的な愛は、それを批判する個々の人々の声を封じてしまっています。キリスト者として、私たちは、パレスチナ人とユダヤ人の間に立つ“ピースメイカー”(平和をつくる者)であるべきです。イエスが「平和をつくる者は幸いです。その人たちは神の子どもと呼ばれるから。」(マタイ5:9)と言われたからです。このような時にあって、私たちには、イスラエルに向かって「正義に帰れ」と建設的に呼びかけた、エレミヤ、イザヤ、アモス、ミカのような預言者が必要です。

 もし私のメッセージが、シオニストの友に失望や不満を抱かせ、私の言葉があなたを動揺させるなら、ご心配なく、この投稿をブロックしてください。けれど、はっきりさせておきたいのは、私は反イスラエルの立場ではなく、私のイスラエルへの愛と熱い心が、このように公に語らせているのだということです。私はパレスチナ人を愛し、ユダヤ人を愛しており、私の夢は、彼らが平和のうちに共に住む日が来ることですが、この平和は、シオニズムや、ヒズボラ(イスラム教シーア派の過激派組織)や、過激派思想によっては、決してもたらされるものではありません。

~サミュエル・リー~

 

I am really afraid that one day, we as Christians will open our eyes and realize that our blind love and support for Zionism have destroyed many lives. Just like before Nazi’s came to power,

Christians and churches followed the social and political hysteria of their time which resulted to the systematic killing of many Jews., today we are supporting a system, a political belief called Zionism, which is not biblical, not Jesus-driven. Many Christians worship Zionism, and this blind love silences every person who criticizes it. As Christians, we should be “peace-makers” between Palestinians and Jews, for Jesus said: “blessed are the peace-makers, for they will be called children of God.” In times like this, we need prophets

like Jeremiah, Isaiah, Amos, Mica who constructively called Israel to come back to justice.

If my massage frustrates my Zionist friends, or if my words make you agitated, no worries—feel free to block me. But be assured that I am not anti-Israel, but my love and heart for Israel makes me speak openly. I love Palestine and I love Israel and my dream is that they will live together in peace, but this peace will never be achieved either by Zionism nor by Hezbollah

or radicals. (Samuel C. Lee)