◆人生は”選択”◆

 私たちは、自分のすることに責任がありますので、人生は、かなりの部分が、私たちのなす“選択”にかかっています。

 牧師も、教師も、教導者も、友人でさえも、あるところまで私たちを助け、忠告し、案内することはできますが、そこまでであって、そのあとは、私たち自身が“選択”し、自分の人生を生きることになるのです。

 けれども、くれぐれも私たちの選択は、他者を傷つけることなく、その人を“高め”、持てるものを増し加えるものとなるように心しなければなりません。

~サミュエル・リー~

 

Life is for a large part about

choices we make as we are responsible for the things we do. A pastor, a

teacher, a guide and even a friend can only help us, advise us or guide us

until a certain point, for the rest we have to make our choices and live our

lives. However, we have to make sure that the choices we make do not damage

others but build them up.

—Samuel

Lee