◆我が望み◆

私は望みます。

ある日

美しい花々が

世界中の銃器と

入れ替わることを。

 

そして――

 

音楽が

全ての戦いの阿鼻叫喚と

入れ替わることを。

 

全ての戦闘は

終息を迎え、

 

私たちが

殺し合う代わりに

互いにダンスに興じる道を学ぶことを。

 

私は望みます。

ある日、どこか

この地平線のかなたで

私たち全てが

愛し、愛されるすべを

学ぶことを――。

 

~サミュエル・リー~

 

I wish

that

one day

beautiful flowers

will replace

all the guns in the world,

 

And

 

music will replace

all the horrible sounds of war,

 

that every battle

will end,

 

that we learn

to dance

instead of killing one another,

 

I wish

that one day

somewhere over the horizon,

we all learn

to love

and be loved,

 

-Samuel Lee