◆友へ: ありがとう。愛しています。◆

愛するFBの友へ。今日を目いっぱい楽しんでください。

たとえ多くはなくても、あなたの周りのよき友たち一人一人の存在のありがたさに思いを馳せてください。

彼らがあなたに与えてくれた愛、配慮、思いやりに感謝してください。

時として、人生は多忙を極め、ストレスに満ちていて、そのために私たちは、自分の周りのよき人々一人一人に感謝できずにいます。ともすれば考え方がネガティブ(否定的)になり、言葉も辛らつな嫌みになってしまい、周りのこんなにもすてきな人々のことを忘れてしまうのです。

私はただ、「ありがとう」を言いたい。全ての私の友、妻、家族、チームメンバー、私の教会の兄弟姉妹など、私を気遣い、支えてくれる人たち、私を信じてくれる人たちに――。私はあなたを愛しています。

~サミュエル・リー~

 

【訳者ひと言】この言葉は、私の、あなたの言葉ではないでしょうか? 私たちも、愛する人々に贈りませんか?

 

Dear friends, try to enjoy today.

Appreciate all the good people around you, even if they are not too many.

Appreciate the love, the care and attention they give to you. Sometimes in

life, we are bussy and stressed and because of that we do not appreciate all

the good people around us, we tend to be negative and sarcastic, we forget all

these nice people around us. I just want to thank you all who are my friends

and care for me, my wife, my family, my team, my church family, those who

believe in me... I LOVE YOU

—Samuel Lee