◆私が学んだ大切なこと◆

◆人生教室 今日のレッスン◆

―私が学んだ大切なこと―

 

私は学びました: 人は、誰かに自分を愛させることはできないということを、

あなたにできることは、せいぜい“愛してもらえる者になる”ことです。それ以上のことは、彼ら次第です。

私は学びました: 私がどんなに心にかけてお世話をしても、それを気にも留めず、返しもしない人がいるということを。

私は学びました: 信頼を築き上げるには何年もかかるけれど、それを壊すには数秒もかからないということを。

私は学びました: 大切なのは、自分の人生の中で、私が“何を”持っているかではなく、“誰を”持っているかだということを――。

 

~オマー・B. ワシー~

 

I’ve learned you can’t make

someone love you. All you can do is be someone who can be loved. The rest is up

to them.

I’ve learned that no matter how

much I care, some people just don’t care back.

I’ve learned that it takes years

to build up trust and only seconds to destroy it.

I’ve learned that it’s not what

have in your life but who you have in your life that counts.

-Omer B. Washi-