◆この世に残せるもの◆

やがて、私たちがもはやこの世に存在しなくなる日が来ます。私たちは、ごくわずかの選ばれた人々の“思い出”の中に存在するだけになるのです。私たちは、これらの思い出が、よきものであるように、心せねばなりません。私は、その人々に、どのように”触れた”のか。彼らに、どのように“感じ”させたのか…。私たちが、誰かの人生を変えることができたこと。私たちが愛する人々や、この世界のためにささげたたまもの――。私たちがこの世に残していくもの、私たちが“伝説”になることとは、このようなものなのです。(キム・べイン)

 

One day we will no longer exist on this earth. We will be just a memory to a select few. We should make sure those memories are good... how we touched them, how we made them feel. This will be what we leave behind, this will be our legacy...that we made a difference in someone's life, our gift to the ones we Love and to the world.

- Kim Bayne