◆神が見るのは信仰深さか?◆

神の目には、私たちは全て裸なのです! 私たちには、神から隠しおおせるものは何もないのですが、私たちが信仰深く、自信に満ち、正しい自分を“演じる”まさにその時、私たちは偽っており、自分自身を欺いているのです! 私たちがイエスを信じているからというだけで、他者を見下す権利を持っているということにはなりません。

 

神は、私たちの自己義認や信仰深さなどには目もくれません。神に対して正直になり、私たちの周りの人々に対して正直になりましょう。

 

神を信じるというのはすばらしいことですが、それが“慣習”に堕し、“宗教”と化してしまうとき、私たちは“偽善者”となってしまうかもしれません。

 

~サミュエル・C・リー~

 

In the eyes of God, we are all naked! There is nothing we can hide from God, but the moment we play religious, confident and righteous we are lying, deceiving ourselves! Just because we believe in Jesus doesn't mean we have the right to look down on others.

 

God is not looking at our self-righteousness and religiosity. Let us be honest towards God and honest towards people around us.

 

Believing in God is a beautiful thing, but when it becomes a formula, and religious, it can turn us into hypocrites.

 

- Samuel C. Lee