◆目指すは”口先の人”? ”行いの人”?

イエスを信じることと、彼のみ心に従った人生を生きることとは、別のことです。「私たちの神は愛です」と“口で言う”ことと、その愛を“実行する”こととは、また別の話なのです。人々は、私たちが話すことにはさほど興味をそそられません。彼らは、私たちが自分の述べ伝えることをどのように実行しているかによって、徹底的に変えられます。そのときにのみ、彼らの心は、私たちが分かち合いたいと願っている福音に対し、“受け入れモード”になるのです。
―サミュエル・リー ―

 

(Ⅰヨハ 3:18) 「子どもたちよ。私たちは、ことばや口先だけで愛することをせず、行いと真実をもって愛そうではありませんか。」

 

To believe in Jesus is one thing and to live a life after the His heart is another thing. To say our God is love, is one thing and to practice His love is something else. People are not intrigued by what we say, they are radically changed by how we practice what we preach. Only then, they will be receptive to the Gospel we intent to share with them.
 -Samuel Lee