◆考えの違う人は敵ですか?◆

キリスト者として、私たちは、他の人々、私たちとは考え方の違う人々にどう接するかに注意しなければなりません。私たちの大部分は、群れの中の兄弟や姉妹の一人が、質問しだしたり、異なった考え方をしたり、疑ったりしだすと、まるで魔女狩りのような目に遭わせたり、迫害したり、村八分にしたり、ひどい扱いをしてしまうことが、またそのため、信仰者の私たちより、特に宗教を持たない人を、はるかによく見てしまう傾向があるのです! 今こそ目を覚まして、日頃 宣べ伝えていることを(訳注:「互いに愛し合いなさい」との教え)、心底から実践すべき時です! 見せかけの微笑みとか、形ばかりのハグなどは要らないのです。
~サミュエル・C・リー~

 

As Christians, we have to be careful how to treat other people, those who think different than us. Most of us have the tendency that when one of our own brothers or sisters begin to question, think differently or doubt--they get witch hunted, persecuted, isolated, and treated so badly, that even those who have no religion look too far better than some of us who believe! It is time to wake up and genuinely practice what we preach! We don't need fake smiles, superficial hugs. --Samuel C. Lee