《詩》◆たとえ私が…◆

たとえ私がどこにいようと、
たとえ私が何をされようと、
たとえどんなにひどく打ちのめされようと、
たとえどんなに落胆させられようと、
たとえどんなに長く獄に入れられようと…

私は一つのことを知っています。
私は持っているのです。
―立ち上がる能力を。
―難関を突き破る力を。
―壁を打ち崩す強さを。

全能者なる方の
似姿に創られた
私の名は“人間”です!

~サミュエル・C・リー~

(追申)私はこの詩を、心が傷つき、打ちひしがれている方のために書きました。この詩はあなたのための詩です。諦めないでください!

-No Matter-

No matter where I am
 No matter what is done to me
 No matter how hard I have been broken
 No matter how discouraged I have been
 No matter how long I have been imprisoned

 One thing I know:
 I have the capacity to rise
 the power to break through
 the strength to crack down the walls

 My name is Human!
 Made in the image
 of the Almighty

 --Samuel C. Lee

 PS. I wrote this poem to those who are brokenhearted, who are discouraged This poem is for you: Do not give up!