◆イエスも”難民”だったのです◆

イエスは、難民の移住者として生まれました。権力者たちによって拒否され、迫害され、貧しい家畜小屋に隠れ、しまいには”エジプト”と呼ばれる外国の地に逃れました。イエスは望まれざる移住者でしたが、この世界を全く変えてしまったのです。
私たちは、難民やホームレスの方々を覚えましょう。か弱く、打ちひしがれた者の目から、キリストの涙が流れるのを、私たちは見いだすからです。
~サミュエル・C・リー~

 

Jesus was born as a refugee migrant; rejected & persecuted by authorities, hiding in a humble barn, and eventually fleeing to a foreign land called Egypt. Jesus was the unwanted migrant, who changed the world entirely. Let us remember the refugees and the homeless, for from the eyes of the fragile and the broken we find the tears of Christ flowing.
 -- Samuel Lee (www.blessedmigrants.com)