◆信仰を生きてますか?◆

よい説教をし、異言で祈り、自分の聖職ぶりを見せ、自分の関わる会合やキャンペーン活動を自慢する。――これらのことは、もし私が、自分の人格を聖霊によって変えていただくことを許さないなら、意味のないことです。

もし私が「聖霊なら知っている」と主張しても、自分の周りの人々に、尊厳と、尊敬と、思いやりを持って接しておらず、へりくだることをを知らないとしたら、私の説教の全てはむなしく、私は自分自身を欺いていることになります。

“人格”というものは、あまたの示威的行為と同じように、いえ、たぶんそれ以上に大切なものです。世の人々は、私たちが福音宣教と教会成長のために配布するステキなトラクトやチラシよりも、私たちの“生き方”を読むのです。

~サミュエル・C・リー~

 

Preaching a nice sermon, praying in tongues, showing off my ministry, bragging about my conferences and campaigns are all meaningless when I have not allowed the Holy Spirit to change my character.
 When I proudly claim to know the Holy Spirit, but know not how treat those around me with dignity, respect and compassion, when I know not humility, then all my sermons are in vain and I have deceived myself. Character matters even as much as manifestations do and perhaps even more. People in the world read rather our lives than our nice tracts and flyers we distribute for evangelism purposes and church growth.
 --- Samuel C. Lee