◆故郷をはるか離れて◆

故郷(ふるさと)から遠く離れて
思い出だけが私の魂に映し出される。
バビロンの川のほとりで
シオンを思い起こしながら…。

 

《作者ひと言》 少し前、この小さな葉が私の車のフロントガラスに落ちているのを見ました。窓ガラスの上に静かに横たわっているその風情は、何かいっぱいの感情を秘めているように、少なくとも私には思えました。落ちた一枚の葉。他の葉っぱから切り離されて…。それは私に、愛する人から、そして祖国から切り離された難民の人々を思い出させました。私はまた、捕囚の時代の聖書のイスラエルの民に思いを馳せました。実のところ、それは私自身の物語でもあるのです。私が母国のペルシャ(現イラン)を離れてからもう35年になります。以来一度も故郷を見たことはありませんが、いつの日か、この目で見るつもりです。

 

-Far Away-

Far away from home,
 Only memories mirror in my soul
 by the rivers of Babylon
 Remembering Zion

(A while ago I saw this little leaf fallen on my car's front window --- somehow the way it was resting on the window was full of emotion - at least to me-, a fallen leaf, separated from other leaves ... It reminded me of refugees who are separated from their loved ones, and their country... I remembered Israelites in the holy bible during the captivity. Actually this is also my story. It is now 35 years ago that left my motherland and never saw it again, may be one day I will )