◆私の祈り◆

 

愛する神様、今日、私は祈ります。

 

 

 

もし私が高ぶっていたら、

 

へりくだれるよう助けてください!

 

 

 

もし私が貪欲だったら、

 

両手を広げて明け渡せるよう助けてください。

 

 

 

もし私が忙しすぎたら、

 

静まって待つことができるよう助けてください。

 

 

 

もし私が、あなたよりも自分の聖務を愛していたら、

 

もし私が自分の隣人たちよりも仕事を愛していたら、

 

主よ、お助けください。

 

あなたがお与えくださった小さなことに感謝できるよう助けてください。

 

周りの人々のうちに、あなたの心の鼓動を見いだせるよう助けてください。

 

 

 

愛する神様。

 

開かれた心を持てるように助けてください、

 

ちょうど大きく開かれた十字架上のあなたのみ腕のように。

 

他の人を裁くことのないように助けてください。

 

理解されるよりも理解できるように助けてください。

 

 

 

他の人に喜んで席を譲れるよう助けてください。

 

一本の“橋”になれるよう助けてください。

 

それで多くの人々をつなぐことができます。

 

物事をあなたの目で見られるように助けてください!

 

 

 

我が魂の慕いまつるイエス様、感謝します!

 

アーメン。

 

 

 

~サミュエル・C・リー~

 

 

 

(My Prayer)

 

 

 

 Dear God,

 

 I pray to you today,

 

 

 

 If I was proud

 

 Help me to be humble!

 

 

 

 If I was greedy,

 

 Help me to open my arms,

 

 

 

 If I was too busy,

 

 Help me to wait and be quite.

 

 

 

 Help me my Lord,

 

 If I have loved my ministry more than you,

 

 If I have loved my work more than my neighbors,

 

 Help me to be grateful to little things you gave me,

 

 Help me to find your heartbeat in people around me.

 

 

 

 Dear God,

 

 Help me to be open minded,

 

 Just like your arms on the cross wide open,

 

 Help me not to judge others,

 

 Help me to understand instead being understood.

 

 

 

 Help me to give room to others,

 

 Help me to be a bridge,

 

 so that I can connect many,

 

 Help me to see through your eyes!

 

 

 

 Thank you Jesus, the lover of my soul!

 

 Amen.

 

 

 

 Samuel C. Lee