◆こんな人間に、私はなりたい◆

 

キリスト教そのものは、私が得たい究極のゴールではありませんし、”偉大なる神の人”と呼ばれることも、(もはや)私の大望ではありません。私は、イエス様が“かくあれかし”と望まれる人間になりたいのです。

 

子どもたちを愛する父親、

 

話を聴いてあげる夫、

 

よく気遣いをする隣人、

 

そこにいつもいる“兄弟”に――。

 

私は生きたい! “人生”が私のゴールです。イエスと共に、他者と共にある人生が――。

 

~サミュエル・C・リー~

 

 

 

Ⅰコリント 13:13 こういうわけで、いつまでも残るものは信仰と希望と愛です。その中で一番すぐれているのは愛です。

 

 

 

Christianity itself is not my ultimate goal to achieve, nor being called a “great” man of “God”, is my ambition (anymore). I want to be who Jesus wants me to be; a father who loves his children, a husband who listens, a neighbor who cares, a brother who is there. I want to live! Life is my goal. Life in Jesus & with Others. --Samuel C. Lee