◆私はクリスチャンの“愛の革命”を夢見ています◆

 

私は、“改革”というよりも“革命”を夢見ています。それは“愛の革命”で、そこでは、境界線も、相違も、教派の違いも、神学的な論争も、イエス・キリストの模範を通して与えられた愛から、私たちを引き離すことはできません。

 

 

 

私は“愛の革命”を夢見ています。この革命は、お互いに意見を異にする力を与えてくれる一方、相手のために命の危険をも冒す心の備えもさせてくれます――ただ愛のゆえにです。

 

 

 

私は“革命”を夢見ています。そこにおいて、私はこう言うのです。「私は宗教にではなく、イエスに従います。愛であり、あわれみであり、純真であり、公正かつ義であられるイエス。苦しんでいる人のために泣かれ、生きることを楽しむ人々と共に喜ばれたイエスに――」と。

 

 

 

もう20年以上もイエスに仕えてきた経験から、私はこのような結論に達しました。「“神の正義”というのは、神が十字架のイエス・キリストを通して差し伸べてくださった“恵み”、すなわち私たちが罪びとであったとき、神が差し出してくださった“恵み”と同義語なのだ」と。ここで私は、その人が何者であるかに関わりなく、私の同胞である皆さんに与えられた、まさに同じこの“恵みと愛”を、翻訳しなければなりません。「キリストに在って、“正義”とは、“恵みが行動に移されたもの”なのだ」と!

 

 

 

”神の国”では、もはや、私たちの不一致について論争することはやめ、お互いの相違=多様性を褒めたたえ合いましょう。私が今 話しているこの“革命”が、このような不一致の壁を取り壊してくれることを望んでいます。

 

 

 

私は“心の革命”を夢見ています。そこでは、“愛”はかたちをとって現れ、“恵み”は勝利を得ます。この革命は私たちの心の中から始まるのです。

 

 

 

あなたも加わってくださいますか…?

 

 

 

≪訳者ひと言≫この8月の始めから、オランダのサミュエル・リー博士の詩やご意見を紹介していますが、その内容には私個人も大いに共鳴するだけでなく、日本のクリスチャンの皆さんにもぜひ味わい、自分のものとしていただきたい記事ばかりですので、これまでの「祈りの家」とは別に、新たに『サミュエルの書斎から』としてほぼデイリー(日課)ベースでご紹介することにしました。先生はオランダ語、英語、奥様の母語の韓国語の他に、日本語もよく理解なさるので、先生のお考えを間違えて、あるいは不十分に伝えることのないよう、毎日、和訳テストをされているつもりで(!)頑張ってみたいと思います。

 

今日の記事は、先生のブログから最初の一節を紹介されたものですが、その全文をご紹介しました。

 

 

 

I am dreaming of a Revolution of Love within Christianity.

 

I am dreaming of a revolution, rather than a reformation, a revolution of love, where boundaries, diversities, denominational differences and theological disputations will not separate us from the love that is given to us through the example of Jesus Christ.

 

I am dreaming of a revolution of Love, a revolution that will give us the power to disagree with each other and yet be ready to risk our lives for one another—simply because of love.

 

I am dreaming of a revolution where I can say: I do not follow a religion, but Jesus. The Jesus of love and compassion, of simplicity, of justice and righteousness, the Jesus who cried for the suffering and rejoiced with those who celebrated life.

 

In my more than two decades of serving Jesus, I have come to the conclusion that Divine Justice is “the translation of grace which God offered us through Jesus Christ on the Cross, that while we are sinners, He offered us grace”. Now, I have to translate the very same grace and love towards my fellow human beings regardless who they are. In Christ, Justice is grace put into action!

 

In the Kingdom of God, let us no more dispute about our divisions but celebrate our diversity. I hope that the revolution I am speaking of today will break the barriers of such divisions.

 

I am dreaming of revolution of hearts, where love will manifest and grace will triumph. This revolution begins within our hearts. 

 

 

 

Will you join me…?