◆尊敬と寛容の心で◆

 

クリスチャンとして、私たちは、自分と違う考え方をする人に対して心を開き、また尊敬しなければならないと私は信じています。時として、私たちは、自分と同じ信仰、同じ教派の人々だけを愛しているような印象を世の人々に与えています。

 

私はこのFB(フェイスブック)を、“尊敬”と“包含性”は、私たちの人間性の一部を成すもので、自らの宗教、信仰、性などを超えるものだということを、私の友たちに語るための場として用いています。

 

私はこの機会を用いて、ユダヤ教、イスラム教、バハイ教、ヒンドゥー教、仏教、無神論者、ヒューマニスト(人間主義者)である私の友たちに、「私はあなたを尊敬しています」と申し上げたい。

 

私のクリスチャンの友に対しては、「心配しないで。また裁かないで。私はそれでもクリスチャン、イエス・キリストの追従者、全身全霊をもってこのお方に仕える者ですから」と言っておきます。

 

~サミュエル・C・リー~

 

 

 

【解説】昨日に続いて、オランダのサミュエル・リー牧師のコメントですが、このFBを、自らの信仰告白の場として用いると共に、キリスト者以外の方々にも、人間としての愛と共生を呼びかけるその姿勢には、深く共鳴するところがありましたので、ご紹介しました。

 

 

 

As a Christian I believe we have to be open and respect those who think different than us. Sometimes we give the world the impression that we only love them when they believe in the same faith and denomination as us. I use this platform of FB to tell my friends that respect and inclusivity are parts of our humanity and it surpasses our religions, faith gender etc .... I use this opportunity to tell to my friends who are Jews, Muslims, Baha'i, Hindu or Buddhists, and atheist or humanist, I respect you. To my Christian friends I would say, don't worry, and don't judge me, I am still a Christian a follower of Jesus Christ and with whole my heart I serve Him.

 

-Samuel C. Lee-