◆ある祈り◆

 

主よ、おはようございます。

 

あなたのとこしえの忍耐とあわれみに感謝します。

 

―子どもの時、初めてあなたを見いだした時から、私の人生でいつもそばにいてくださったことに。

 

―私が話さねばと思ったどんな事にも、あなたがいつも時間をとって聴いてくださったことに。

 

―私が何度失敗をしても、私を放り出さずにいてくださったことに。

 

―その失敗を全てみ前に持ち出した時、あなたがすぐに赦してくださったことに。

 

―あなたが私の肩に両腕を回し、引き上げ、ぎゅっとハグして私のイライラを振り払ってくださったことに。

 

―私が不平を言った時、あなたはいつも誠実であることをお示しくださったことに。

 

―状況が悪くなった時に、嵐が通り過ぎるまで私を守り支えてくださったことに。

 

―あなたがいつも“別の道”を備えてくださったことに。

 

―ちょうど角を曲がったすぐのところに、あなたが答えを用意していてくださったことに。

 

これら全ての理由のゆえに、いえそれ以上に、私は今から、いついつまでもあなたを愛し続けます。

 

私の出会った全ての出来事を通して私を愛してくださったお方について、

 

さらによく学ぶことに日々を費やすことを、私は待ち望んでいます。

 

 

 

GOOD MORNING Dear Lord,

 

 Thank you for your everlasting patience and mercy. For being a steadfast presence in my life since I first found you as a child. That you have always taken time to listen to me no matter what I had to talk about. That you didn't throw me away whenever I made a mistake. That you were quick to forgive me when I brought it all to you. That you put your arms around my shoulders and lifted me up, and hugged away my frustration. That when I complained, you showed me that you would always be faithful. That when things went south, you would hold me up till the storm had passed. That you always had another way. That just around the corner, you had the answer waiting. For all these reasons and more, I will love you from now through all eternity. I will look forward to spending my days learning more about the one who loved me through everything I ever encountered.