◆信仰は家庭から◆

 

これまでの勧めのいずれにも増して、あなたの家庭で信仰を持つように心がけなさい。“信仰の家庭”こそは、

 

まことの敬虔の何よりの証明になる。私を誰よりも正しく判断してくれるものは、私の教会ではなく私の家庭であり、私の牧師ではなく私の家族一人一人である。私の本当の人となりを最もよく見抜いてくれる人々は、使用人であり、子どもであり、妻であり、友なのだ。一人の”善なる人”は、その家全体を向上させるのである。

 

 

 

Most of all, take care to have religion in your houses. A religious house is the best proof of true piety. It is not my chapel, it is my house-it is not my minister, it is my home companion-who can best judge me; it is the servant, the child, the wife, the friend, that can discern most of my real character. A good man will improve his household.