◆信仰に生きるとは◆

 

“信仰に生きる”とはどういうことかを、私たちは、今一度問うてみなければなりません。

 

それは、“どんな状況の中にあっても”、神様を信じて生きるということです。

 

ヨブは言いました。「もし神が私を殺すとしても、私はこのお方を信じる」と。それが信仰です。私はひとたび神様を信じ、愛し、信頼したのですから、このお方が私をどこに連れていこうとも、私の心と体がどれほど苦しむことになろうとも、私は彼を信じ、愛し、信頼します。

 

“感情”は、物事の暗黒さを感じると、疑い始めますが、“信仰”は、たとえ死に直面しても、神様にすがり付くのです。

 

 

 

"We should inquire once again as to what the life of faith is.

 

 It is one lived by believing in God under any circumstance:

 

 'If he slay me,says Job, yet would I trust in Him. That is faith. Because I once believed, loved and trusted God I shall believe, love and trust Him wherever He may put me and however my heart and body may suffer … Emotion begins to doubt when it senses blackness, whereas faith holds on to God even in the face of death …"