◆私の罪を洗い流してくれるのは?◆

ただイエスの血潮のみ

 

ある晩の教会の夕拝で、ある若い女性が、彼女の心を引き付ける神様のご臨在を感じました。彼女は神様の招きを受け入れ、イエス様を主また救い主として受け入れました。

 

 

 

その若い女性は、アルコールと麻薬と売春のとても荒れた過去を持っていました。でも、彼女の変化は明らかなものでした。時がたつにつれて、彼女は忠実な教会の会員になりました。彼女は次第に若い子どもたちに教える働きにも関わるようになりました。

 

 

 

ほどなく、この誠実な若い女性は、牧師の息子の目と心を捉えました。二人の関係は深まり、結婚式の計画を相談し合うほどになりました。その時に問題が起こりました。そう、教会員の半数ほどの人々が、そんな過去を持つ女性は、牧師の息子にはふさわしくないと考えたのです。

 

 

 

教会は、その問題について議論し争うようになりました。それで彼らは、会合を持つことにしました。議論しているうちに緊張は高まり、会合はもう完全に手が付けられないほどになってしまいました。その若い女性は、彼女の過去が洗いざらい明るみに出されるやり方に、とてもいきり立ちました。彼女が泣き始めた時、牧師の息子が立ち上がって口を開きました。彼は、妻となる人の心にのしかかっている痛みに耐えられませんでした。彼は話し始め、その内容はこうでした。

 

 

 

「ここで裁かれているのは、私の婚約者の過去ではありません。皆さんが問題にしてるのは、罪を洗い流すためのイエス様の血潮の効力です。今日、あなた方は、”イエス様の血潮”について審議しているのです。そこで、主の血潮は、罪を洗い流せるのですか、それともできないのですか?」

 

 

 

全ての会衆は、主イエス・キリストの血潮を辱めていたことに気づいて、泣き出しました。あまりにしばしば、クリスチャンとしてでさえ、私たちは、”過去”を持ち出し、それを私たちの兄弟姉妹に対する“武器”として利用するのです。”赦し”は、私たちの主イエス・キリストの福音の、とても基本的な部分を成しています。もしイエス様の血潮が他の人を完全に聖めることがないとすれば、それは私たちをも完全に聖めることはできないのです。もしそうだとすれば、私たち全ては、大きな災いに巻き込まれるでしょう。

 

 

 

何が私の罪を洗い流してくれるのですか? イエス様の血潮のの他にはありません!

 

 

 

"What can wash away my sins? Nothing but the blood of Jesus!"

 

One night in a church service a young woman felt the tug of God at her heart. She responded to God's call and accepted Jesus as her Lord and Savior.

 

The young woman had a very rough past, involving alcohol, drugs, and prostitution. But, the change in her was evident. As time went on she became a faithful member of the church. She eventually became involved in the ministry, teaching young children.

 

Before long this faithful young woman had caught the eye and heart of the pastor's son. The relationship grew and they began to make wedding plans. This is when the problems began. You see, about one half of the church did not think that a woman with a past such as hers was suitable for a pastor's son.

 

The church began to argue and fight about the matter. So they decided to have a meeting. As the people made their arguments and tensions increased, the meeting was getting completely out of hand. The young woman became very upset about all the things being brought up about her past. As she began to cry the pastor's son stood to speak. He could not bear the pain it was causing his wife-to-be. He began to speak and his statement was this:

 

"My fiancée's past is not what is on trial here. What you are questioning is the ability of the blood of Jesus to wash away sin. Today you have put the blood of Jesus on trial. So, does it wash away sin or not?"

 

The whole church began to weep as they realized that they had been slandering the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ. Too often, even as Christians, we bring up the past and use it as a weapon against our brothers and sisters. Forgiveness is a very foundational part of the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ. If the blood of Jesus does not cleanse the other person completely then it cannot cleanse us completely. If that is the case, then we are all in a lot of trouble.

 

What can wash away my sins? Nothing but the blood of Jesus!