◆不信仰なときにも…◆

―ある忘却者の祈り―

 

 

愛する神様、私の不信仰をお助けください。

 

自分が痛み苦しんでいると、私はあなたが面倒を見てくださることを忘れてしまいます。

 

私の試みのときにはいつも、あなたが助けてくださったことを忘れてしまいます。

 

私が安全でいられるよう、あなたがその腕(かいな)で抱きかかえてくださることを忘れてしまいます。

 

あなたが私の痛みを一緒に感じていてくださることを忘れてしまいます。

 

あなたが私を愛してくださることも、

 

私はあなたにとって大切なのだということも、忘れてしまうのです。

 

あなたのご忍耐をお示しください。―あなたの包み込む愛を感じさせてください。

 

私の傷ついた魂をお癒やしください。

 

私が不信仰のうちにあるときも、私のそばにとどまっていてくださることを感謝します。

 

~ティモシー・デイリー~

 

(アーティスト) トマス・キンケイド

 

 

 

Even in our unbelief,He is there...

 

Dear God, Help my unbelief. When I'm in pain, I forget that you care about me. I forget that you have helped me through my trials. I forget that you hold me in your arms to keep me safe. I forget that you are feeling my pain with me. I forget that you love me, I forget that I am important to you. Show me your presence - let me feel your enveloping love. Heal my hurting soul. Thank you for staying with me even in my unbelief.

 

~ Timothy Dailey

 

 Artist: Thomas Kinkade