◆あるソールウィナー(救霊者)の告白◆

 

ああ、もし私が今日、1人でも魂を勝ち取るなら、満足して家に帰るであろう。20人でも勝ち取りさえするなら、私は大いに喜ぶであろう。魂を多く勝ち取れば勝ち取るほど、私は多くの冠をかぶることになるのだ。“かぶる”! いや、私は直ちにそれら全てを頭から取り外し、イエスの足元に投げ出し、こう言うであろう。「私にではなく、あなたのみ名に、全ての栄光がとこしえにありますように。」と――。

 

 

 

Oh! if I may but win one soul to-day, I will go home contented. If I may but gain twenty, then I will rejoice. The more I have, the more crowns I shall wear. Wear! No, I will take them all at once, and cast them at Jesus feet, and say, “Not unto me, but unto thy name be all the glory, for ever.”