◆女性の”涙のたまもの”に乾杯!◆

 

―女性の“涙のたまもの”に乾杯!―

 

 

 

一人の男の子が、母親に尋ねました。「なんで泣いてるの?」「ママは女だからよ。」彼女は息子に答えました。「意味分かんないよ。」彼は言いました。母親はただぎゅっと彼をハグして、言いました。「これからも分かんないわね。」

 

少したってから、少年は今度は父親に尋ねました。「なんでママは、理由もなしに泣くのかな。」言葉に窮した父親の答えはこうでした。「女の人って、理由がなくても泣くようにできてんだよ。」

 

少年は成長して、大人になりましたが、女性がなぜ泣くのか、いまだに分かりませんでした。とうとう彼は、神様に“電話”しました(訳注; 祈り)。神様が電話に出ると、彼は尋ねました。「神様、なぜ女の人は、簡単に泣くんですか?」神様は答えました。「私が女を創造した時、彼女は”特別”の存在でなければならなかった。私は女の肩を、世の重さを担えるほど頑強にしたが、それでいて人に慰めを与えられるほど優しい者にも創ったのだ。

 

私は彼女に、他の誰もが諦めてしまっても、前に進んでいけるようにさせ、家族が病気や疲労困憊のときにも、不平を言わずに世話をしてあげられるほどの堅固さも与えた。

 

私は彼女に、いかなる状況にあっても、その全てにおいて、そう、子どもたちが彼女を深く傷つけてしまうようなときにも、彼らを愛する感受性を与えた。

 

私は彼女に、夫が失敗をしてしまっても、彼を支え続ける強さを与えるため、彼の心臓を守るあばら骨から彼女を創ったのだ。私は彼女に、“よい夫は決して妻を傷つけたりはしないが、時には、彼女が自分のそばを離れず、しっかりと立つ強さと決心があるかを試すことがある”ということを知る知恵を与えた。そして最後に、私は彼女に流すための“涙”を授けた。これは、必要なときに用いるための、“女専用”のたまものだ。」

 

「我が子よ、いいかね。」神様は言いました。「女性の美しさは、身に着ける衣装や、見た目の姿かたちや、髪のとかし方などにはよらないのだ。女性の美しさは、その“目”にある。なぜなら、目こそは、愛が宿る彼女の心への入り口だからだよ。」

 

「素晴らしき哉、女性の人生!」

 

 

 

【解説】 そこはかとないユーモアとウィットを交えての、「もう一つの女性創造寓話」ですが、いかがでしょうか?

 

この世の人も、「涙は女の武器」などと言いますが、ここに書かれた内容は、至って真面目なもので、“男の助け手”として女を創られた神様の創造のご意志をよく表していると思います。したがって、女性のみでなく、男性もよく目を通されることをお勧めします。(なお最後の1行の訳を見てニヤリとされた方は、文句なしの映画通です!)

 

 

 

A little boy asked his mother, "Why are you crying?" "Because I'm a woman," she told him.

 

 "I don't understand," he said. His Mom just hugged him and said, "And you never will."

 

 Later the little boy asked his father, "Why does mother seem to cry for no reason?"

 

 "All women cry for no reason," was all his dad could say.

 

 The little boy grew up and became a man, still wondering why women cry.

 

 Finally he put in a call to God. When God got on the phone, he asked,

 

 "God, why do women cry so easily?"

 

 God said, "When I made the woman she had to be special.

 

 I made her shoulders strong enough to carry the weight of the world, yet gentle enough to give comfort.

 

 I gave her an inner strength to endure childbirth and the rejection that many times comes from her children.

 

 I gave her a hardness that allows her to keep going when everyone else gives up, and take care of her family through sickness and fatigue without complaining.

 

 I gave her the sensitivity to love her children under any and all circumstances, even when her child has hurt her very badly.

 

 I gave her strength to carry her husband through his faults and fashioned her from his rib to protect his heart.

 

 I gave her wisdom to know that a good husband never hurts his wife, but sometimes tests her strengths and her resolve to stand beside him And finally, I gave her a tear to shed. This is hers exclusively to use whenever it is needed."

 

 "You see my son," said God, "the beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair.

 

 The beauty of a woman must be seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart the place where love resides." How wonderful are the lives of women!