◆低きにおるは心地よきかな(2)◆

 

 

これは本当である。なんとなれば、身を低くすればするほど、私たちは地面に近づいていく。困難が私たちを謙遜にすればするほど、私たちは慰めを受けるのによりふさわしい者になる。そして、私たちがそれに最もふさわしい者であるときに、神はいつでも慰めを与えてくださるのである。

 

 

 

I believe it is true; for the lower we lie, the nearer to the ground we are the more our troubles humble us the more fit we are to receive comfort; and God always gives us comfort when we are most fit for it.