◆雪の天使◆

かわいいバラ色の頬と

冷たいピンクの鼻

彼女はあったかそうな冬着で

めかし込んでいます。

 

彼女がドアの外の雪の中で

笑い興じているのを見ていると

私の大好きなこの子のゆえに

高みにおられる私の神に感謝します。

 

み父からの祝福

天の輝きに完璧に包まれて…

雪の中の“私の天使”の思い出を

私はいつも慈しむのです。

~キム・ハインマン~

(アーティスト) ジョン・スローン

 

"Snow Angel"

With little rosy cheeks,

 And a cold pink nose,

 She’s all dressed up

 In her warm winter clothes.

As I watch her laugh and play

 In the snow outside my door,

 I thank my God above

 For this child that I adore.

A blessing from the Father,

 Complete with heaven’s glow,

 I’ll always cherish the memories

 Of my angel in the snow.

Author: Kim Heineman

 Artist: John Sloane