◆クリスマスに、もしあなたが私を求めるなら◆

―イエスより愛を込めて―

クリスマスに、もしあなたが私を求めるなら、

もう特別の星は要らない。

私がいるのは、もはやベツレヘムだけではなく、

あなたがいる、まさにそこなんだから。

 

あなたは、お祝いの真っただ中では、

私に気づかないかもしれない。

あなたは、店々や、全ての飾りつけの向こうを見なければいけない。

 

でも、もしあなたが、ちょっとの間、その“仕事リスト”から離れて、

あなたの心に耳を傾けるなら、

そこで待ってる私に気づくだろう。

 

あなたは、私が一緒にいたい人、

あなたは、私が来たお目当ての人だ。

そしてあなたは、静けさの中で私を見つけよう。

私は、あなたの名をささやいているのだから――

 

~愛を込めて、イエスより~

(作者不詳)

(アーティスト) マーク・キースリー

 

"If you look for Me at Christmas"

If you look for Me at Christmas, you won't need a special star, I'm no longer just in Bethlehem, I’m right there where you are.

You may not be aware of Me amid the celebration,You’ll have to look beyond the stores and all the decorations.

But if you take a moment from your list of things to do, And listen to your heart, you’ll find I’m waiting there for you.

You’re the one I want to be with, you’re the reason that I came, And you’ll find Me in the stillness as I'm whispering your name.”

~ Love, Jesus

 ~ Author Unknown

 Artist: Mark Keathley