◆定められたゆえに救われたり◆

“もし私が父なる神の予知によって救いに予定されているとするなら、私は救われなければならない。もしみ子の血潮によって私が買い取られたのなら、私は失われるはずがない”と知るのは、私の好むところだ。なんとなれば、イエス・キリストにとって、彼が贖われた者を失うなどということは不可能だからである。さもなければ、彼は自分の労したことにさぞ不満足であろう。よき業を始められたところ(訳注: 十字架と復活の場所)から、彼はその業を続けていかれる。私には、自分が見捨てられたり、滅びてしまうのではないかという恐れは、いささかもないのだ。

 

I love to know that if I am predestinated according to the foreknowledge of God the Father, I must be saved if I was purchased by the Sons blood, I cannot be lost, for it would be impossible for Jesus Christ to lose one whom he has redeemed, otherwise he would be dissatisfied with his labours. I know that where he has begun the good work he will carry it on. I never fear that I shall fall away, or be lost.