◆苦しみも、たまもの◆

大いなる艱難の中にあっても、私たちは神を証しすべきである。それらの苦しみを彼のみ手から受け取るときに、すなわち私たちを愛し、私たちが愛するお方によって苦しめられるときに、痛みのただなかにあっても喜びを感じるということを――。

~ジョン・ウェスレー~

 

(ホセア 6:1 「さあ、主に立ち返ろう。主は私たちを引き裂いたが、また、いやし、私たちを打ったが、また、包んでくださるからだ。」

(ピリピ 1:29) 「あなたがたは、キリストのために、キリストを信じる信仰だけでなく、キリストのための苦しみをも賜ったのです。」

Even in the greatest afflictions, we ought to testify to God, that, in receiving them from His hand, we feel pleasure in the midst of the pain, from being afflicted by Him who loves us, and whom we love.

-John Wesley-

"Let us return to the Lord; for He has torn, but He will heal us; He has stricken, but He will bind us up" (Hos. 6:1)