◆先人たちの祈り 3選◆

主よ、私の心を開いてください。私はあなたを見たいのです。

~ポール・バロック~

 

主よ、どうか心からの大きなお願いを聞いてください。

”罪”が、全く醜く、私にとって途方もなく罪深いものに見えてくるようにしていただきたいのです。

~ボブ・スコージ~

 

ああ神よ、私が、永遠の事柄をよく把握することができるように、私のうちにある全ての力に速やかに命を与えてください。

私がよく見えるように、我が目をお開きください。

私に、鋭い霊的な理解力をお与えください。

あなたを”味わい”、あなたが良きお方であることを知ることができますように。

私にとって、地上で現実であったどんな事にも増して、天がより現実のものとなりますように。

アーメン。

A. W. トーザー~

 

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord: I want to see you.

-Paul Baloche-

Lord, please do us a massive favor. Make sin appear utterly ugly and exceedingly sinful to us.

-Bob Sorge-

O God, quicken to life every power within me that I may lay hold on eternal things. Open my eyes that I may see; give me acute spiritual perception; enable me to taste Thee and know that Thou art good. Make heaven more real to me than any earthly thing has ever been. Amen.

-A. W. Tozer-