◆もう一つの寓話「信仰・信頼・希望とは」◆

◆信仰と希望と愛の庭で◆

―もう一つの寓話 「信仰・信頼・希望とは」 ―

 

ある日、村人たちが雨乞いの祈りをすることにしました。祈りの日、人々は集まりましたが、一人の少年が傘を持ってきました。――これが“信仰”です。

あなたがもし1歳の赤ちゃんを空中に放り上げても、彼は笑ってます。自分のことを、あなたがちゃんと抱えてくれることを知っているから。――これが“信頼”です。

毎晩、私たちは床に就きますが、翌朝、目が覚めるか確かではないのに、それでも翌日のプランをいろいろ考えます。――これが“希望”です。

神を信じ、お頼りなさい。そして、決して希望を失わないことです。

 

One day, the villagers decided to pray for rain,

 on the day of prayer everyone gathered but one boy came with an umbrella. That’s FAITH.

When you throw a one year old baby in the air, he laughs because he knows you will catch him. That’s TRUST.

Every night we go to bed, we’re not sure we’ll get up tomorrow, yet we still have many plans for the coming day. That’s HOPE.

Have faith, trust in God and never lose hope.”