◆私はイエスをこう考える◆

◆今日の霊想◆

―私はイエスをこう考える―

 

宗教は、人間の心を変えることはできないし、私たちを新しく創ることもできない。イエス・キリストを通しての救いだけが、それを成し遂げるのだ。

私たちが、神様とはどのようなお方かについて考える唯一の理由は、このお方が、イエスのうちに、ご自身を余すところなく表してくださったからである。彼は、およそ人間が経験することの全ての側面を知っておられ、私たちを極みまで愛してくださった。

私たちの“変容”は、このイエスのご人格を、心からの憧憬を込めて凝視することによってなされるのだ。

~アレン・フッド~

 

Religion cannot change the human heart or make us a new creation; only salvation through Jesus Christ can do that. The only reason we know what God is like is because He has revealed Himself fully in Jesus. He knows every aspect of the human experience and loved us to the fullest. Transformation comes through the adoring gaze of the heart on the person of Jesus.

-Allen Hood-