◆今、C.S.ルイスに聴こう◆


  1. 私たちがそれを分かち合わない限り、何ものも、本当に自分のものにはならない。

  2. 神は、私たちに、ご自身を他にしては、幸福も平安もお与えになることはできない。なぜなら、それは、そこにないからである。そんなものは、ありはしないのだ。

  3. 神は、私たちの状況をご存じである。このお方は、私たちが打ち勝つために、あたかもなんの困難もなかったかのようにはご覧にならない。大切なのは、それらに打ち勝とうとする私たちの意志が、どれほど誠実で、忍耐深いかということなのだ。


    C. S. ルイス~

 

  1. Nothing is really ours unless we share it.

  2. God cannot give us a happiness and peace apart from Himself, because it is not there. There is no such thing.

  1. God knows our situation; He will not judge us as if we had no difficulties to overcome. What matters is the sincerity and perseverane of our will to overcome them.
    -C. S. Lewis-