◆5人の先達、「祈り」を語る◆

全ての神のみ霊の大いなる活動の前には、大きなる祈りの動きがあった。

~アレン・フッド~

 

”祈り”は、神様の良き恵みを、ご自身の民に伝えるために、神様が定められた方法と手段です。

A. W. ピンク~

 

もし私が“祈りの霊”を持たなかったなら、私は何もできなかった。

~チャールズ・フィニー~

 

“祈り”は、私たちが奉仕をするために、神様が私たちの手に授けてくださった大いなる力です。祈ることは、行うことより難しい、少なくとも私はそう思いますが、神の国を前進させるための強烈な原動力が、“祈り”の中には横たわっているのです。

~”命がけ”メリー・スレッサー~

 

神様に大いなることを求めることによって、あなたはこのお方に“賛辞”をささげているのです。

~アヴィラのテレサ~

 

"Every great move of God's Spirit has been preceded by a great movement of prayer."

Allen Hood

Prayer is the way and means God has appointed for the communication of the blessings of His goodness to His people.

-A.W. Pink-

Unless I had the spirit of prayer, I could do nothing.

-Charles Finney-

Prayer is the greatest power God has put into our hands for service. Praying is harder than doing, at least I find it so, but the dynamic lies that way to advance the Kingdom.

-Mary Slessor-

" "You pay God a compliment by asking great things of Him."

Teresa of Avila