◆”救い”とは、イエスとの交わりに入れられること◆

”救い”とは、地獄を逃れることよりもはるかに大きな意味を持っています。私たちは、燃えるような心を持った神様との交わりに招かれているのです。私たちの文化は、”美しく”あることに取りつかれていますが、神様は、ご自身のみ子、“イエスの麗しさ”をもって、永遠に私たちを装ってくださいます。そして、み父がイエス様を愛されるのと同じ激しさをもって、彼はあなたを愛しておられます。イエス様は、あなたと関わりを持つことに、決して“退屈”なさるようなお方ではありません。実際のところ、神様は、あなたが弱いときにさえ、あなたとの絆を楽しんでいてくださるのです。それゆえ、神様は私たちの存在を喜ばれるという事実を私たちが確信しているなら、もし私たちがつまずいたとしても、私たちは“彼から”逃げるのではなく、“彼のもとに”駆け込みます。

~マイク・ビックル~

 

Sulvation is much more than escaping hell. We are called into fellowship with the God of the burning heart. Our culture is obsessed with being beautiful, but God will adorn us forever with the beauty of His Son. And with the same intensity that the Father loves Jesus, He loves you. Jesus is never bored in His relationship with you. God actually enjoys His relations with us, even in our weakness.Thus, when we are confident in the fact that God delights in us, then when we stumble, we will run to Him instead of from Him.

-Mike Bickle-