◆大安心(1)◆

私に地獄はない。勝手に煙を上げ、燃え盛るがいい。私が信仰者である限り、そこに私の居場所はないのだ。私にとっては、永遠の拷問も、苦痛も存在しない。ひとたび義とされたからには、罪に定められることはあり得ないからだ。イエスが私の代わりに罰を苦しまれたのだから、私が再び罰されるようなことにでもなったら、神は不公平、不条理な方ということになる。キリストはひとたび苦しみを受けられ、それにより永遠に義の要求を満たされたからである。(続く)

 

For me there is no hell; let it smoke and burn, if I am a believer I shall never have my portion there. For me there are no eternal racks, no torments, for if I am justified, I cannot be condemned. Jesus hath suffered the punishment in my stead, and God would be unjust if he were to punish me again, for Christ has suffered once, and satisfied justice for ever.