◆主の言葉に力あり◆

キリストは、無駄な死に方はなさらない。聖霊は、無益な努力はなさらない。神はこう言われたのだ。「そのように、わたしの口から出るわたしのことばも、むなしく、わたしのところに帰っては来ない。必ず、わたしの望む事を成し遂げ、わたしの言い送った事を成功させる。」(訳注:イザヤ 55:11

 

Christ shall not die for nothing. The Holy Ghost shall not strive in vain. God hath said, “My word shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.”