◆❝強さ”の住む場所◆

たぶん、“強さ”は、一度も挫折したことのない場所には存在せず、打ちひしがれた場所で、何とか強くなろうとする勇気の中に存在するようです。それは、あなた自身の強さではありません。「私は、私を強くしてくださる方によって、どんなことでもできるのです。私自身が、十分に強くなる必要はありません。」

~マシュー・ウェスト「十分な強さ」~

(ピリピ 4:13「私は、私を強くしてくださる方によって、どんなことでもできるのです。」 どんなことがあっても、イエスから目をそらさずにいなさい。

 

Perhaps strength doesn't reside in having never been broken....but in the courage required to grow strong in the broken places. . . . . . Not in your own strength... "I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength. I don't have to be strong enough."

 (Strong Enough - Matthew West)

 "I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength." ~Philippians 4:13 ...Fix your eyes on Jesus, no matter what.