◆主よ、重荷を負わせてごめんなさい◆

「すべて、疲れた人、重荷を負っている人は、わたしのところに来なさい。わたしがあなたがたを休ませてあげます。」(マタイ1128

 

私たちを休ませてくださるために、神様は喜んで私たちの日々の重荷を負い、軽くしてくださいます。だから、神様のみ名のゆえに重荷を負うことに、不平を言ってはいけません。神様もまた、私たちの重荷を負ってくださるのですから。実際のところ、私たちの中には、その人生において、神様をお助けするどころか、いつも神様の“重荷”になっている人がいるのです。

---------------------------------------

神様のために負う重荷のゆえに、不平を言う前に、この長い年月、神様が私たちのために負い続けてくださった数えきれない重荷のことをよく考えてみましょう。そうすれば、私たちは、自分のつぶやきにも、自分自身にも、恥じ入ることでしょう。

 

Mat 11:28 "Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

To give us rest, God is willing to bear and lighten our daily burdens. So, do not complain about bearing burdens for His name’s sake since He is also bearing ours. In fact, some of us is a continuous burden rather than a help to Him in our lives.

Before we think of complaining about the burdens we bear for God's sake, take a good look at the countless burdens He has been bearing for us all these years! Then, we may be ashamed of our complaints and of ourselves.