◆いつでも主を賛美せよ◆

祝福と誉れ、

感謝と賛美が、

私が言葉にする以上に、

私が理解する以上に、

あなたにありますように。

ああ、最も栄光に満ちた三位一体の神、

み父、み子、み霊よ。

(ランスロット・アンドルーズ)

---------------------------------------------------

【詩篇92:124】主に感謝するのは、良いことです。いと高き方よ。あなたの御名にほめ歌を歌うことは。朝に、あなたの恵みを、夜ごとに、あなたの真実を言い表すことは。…主よ。あなたは、あなたのなさったことで、私を喜ばせてくださいましたから、私は、あなたの御手のわざを、喜び歌います。

 

私は“「いつでも主を賛美する”ことができるだろうか?

 

【解説】作者は、17世紀イギリスの著名な神学者。欽定訳聖書の翻訳者の一人。

 

"Praise Him - At All Times"

 

"It is good to give thanks to the Lord,

 to sing praises to Your name, O Most High;

 to declare Your steadfast love in the morning,

 and Your faithfulness at night.

 For You have made me glad, O Lord, in all You have done,

 and I sing for joy at the works of Your hands."

 [Psalm 92: 1-2, 4]

Am I able to "praise God at all times?"

"Blessing and honour, thanksgiving and praise, more than I can utter, more than I can understand, be Yours, O Most Glorious Trinity, Father, Son and Holy Spirit."

 ~ Lancelot Andrews