◆愛の完全を目指して◆

【マタイ5:48】だから、あなたがたは、天の父が完全なように、完全でありなさい。

 

私たちは、神様が、ご自身のうちに完全であられるようには、決して完全にはなれませんが、自分の愛と、その愛し方において完全になるために召されています。

 というのは、もし私たちが、自分を愛する人だけを愛したり、同信の友だけに挨拶したりするとしたら、私たちの愛は不完全だからです。

 

中国とその国の人々を愛することのできたハドソン・テイラーは、完全な愛の一つの見本です。インドの人々を愛したマザー・テレサもまたそうです。

完全な愛は、私たち自身を超え、私たちの人種や人間を超え、私たちの言語や文化や境界を越えます。

ですから、完全な愛は、実際的で、手に入れることができるものなのです。

~クリムズン・ウー~

 

“Therefore, you shall be perfect as your Father in heaven is perfect.”

-Matthew 5:48-

 

We will never be perfect as God is perfect in Himself bout we are called to perfect our love and in the way we love. For if we only love those who love us or greet only our bretheren, our love is imperfect.

 

Hudson Taylor who could love China and her people is an example of perfect love. So is Mother Theresa who loved the people in India.

 Perfect love is able to love beyond ourselves, beyond our race and people, beyond our language and culture and beyond our boundaries.

 So perfect love is something practical and achievable.

-Crimson Woo-