◆陶器師と粘土◆

神様は陶器師(すえつくり)、私は粘土(土くれ)≫


 【聖書の黙想】


 それから、私に次のような主のことばがあった。「イスラエルの家よ。この陶器師のように、わたしがあなたがたにすることができないだろうか。──主の御告げ──見よ。粘土が陶器師の手の中にあるように、イスラエルの家よ、あなたがたも、わたしの手の中にある。(エレミヤ1856


 【霊想】


 陶器師なる神様は、その<ろくろ>の上に粘土を持っておられます。でも、何かが起こりました。それは台無しになりました。全く役に立たなくなったのです。神様が何かミスをしたのでしょうか? 問題は、陶器師の手にあったのではありません。それは粘土の中にあったのです。


 


さて、粘土のどこが問題だったのでしょうか? まず、幾つか石粒が混じっていたかもしれません。その隠れた不純物が、器を思い描いていた形にするのを妨げたのです。あなたの人生には、神様がしようとしておられることを妨げている“不純物”が隠されているかもしれません。あるいはまた、その粘土が十分に砕かれていないせいかもしれません。粘土が硬すぎます。その粘土は、陶器師の手に自分を明け渡していないのです。粘土が、陶器師の手の中でするべきことはなんでしょうか? “明け渡す”ことです。


 


【実践へのポイント】


 あなたは明け渡していますか? 神様は、あなたを、お望みどおりの姿に形づくることがおできになるでしょうか? 私たちは、進んでこう言わなければなりません。「主よ、あなたは陶器師で、私は粘土です。み心のままに、私を練り鍛えてください。」 あなたはこう申し上げたことがありますか? 「主よ、ここに私がおります。お望みどおりに私をお作りください。私の上に、あなたのみ心がなりますように。」 神様が、私たちの人生に、ご自身のみ心のままに働かれるのを許したら、自分はどのような者になれるのか、私たちの多くは、夢見たことさえないのです。




HE IS THE POTTER, I AM THE CLAY

 

BIBLE MEDITATION:

Then the word of the Lord came unto me, saying, O house of Israel, cannot I do with you as this potter? saith the Lord. Behold, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are ye in Mine hand, O house of Israel.” Jeremiah 18:5-6

 

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:

 God the Potter has the clay upon His wheel—but something happens. It’s marred. It’s ruined. Did God make a mistake? The problem is not in the hands of the Potter. The problem is in the clay.

 

Now what could be the problem in the clay? First there might be some rock, some hidden impurity keeping the vessel from becoming what it ought to be. There may be some hidden impurity in your life, marring what God wants to do. Or it may just be that the clay is not broken enough. The clay is too stiff. The clay does not yield to the hand of the Potter. What is clay to do in the hand of the potter? We are to yield.

 

ACTION POINT:

 Are you yielded? Can God form and shape you and make out of you what He wants? We must be willing to say, “Lord You are the Potter, I’m the clay; mold me, make me after Thy will.” Have you said, “Lord, here I am, make of me what you wish, do with me what you will”? Most of us dare not dream what we could be if we would allow God to have His way in our lives.

An Extract from LWF Daily Devotional